Medesthetics Special

AR Supplement

Surgical Aesthetics and Acne & Rosacea are special editions of Medesthetics. To see Surgical Aesthetics, go to http://surgicalaestheticsmagazine.epubxp.com

Issue link: https://medesthetics.epubxp.com/i/109762

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 25 of 27

Ad Index MedEsthetics PUBLISHER/CEO WEB/MARKETING Deborah Carver • dcarver@creativeage.com VICE PRESIDENT/CFO Mindy Rosiejka • mrosiejka@creativeage.com EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Stephanie Yaggy • syaggy@creativeage.com MARKETING COORDINATOR • Andrew B. Smith WEB ART DIRECTOR • Ben Bregman WEBMASTER/DESIGNER • Ryan Boydstun CIRCULATION/PRODUCTION EDITORIAL CIRCULATION DIRECTOR • Barbara Shepherd EXECUTIVE EDITOR/ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER CIRCULATION MANAGER • April Menendez Inga Hansen • ihansen@creativeage.com PRODUCTION DIRECTOR • Garnet Blair SENIOR EDITOR • Shelley Moench-Kelly PRODUCTION MANAGER • Madlen Martinez CONTRIBUTING EDITOR • Linda W. Lewis PRODUCTION ASSISTANTS Claudia Marquez, Flora Robinson ART CREATIVE DIRECTOR • Dawn Cobalt ART DIRECTOR • Cristen Wilson cwilson@creativeage.com PHOTO EDITOR • Armando Sanchez PREPRESS MANAGER • Cam Campanaro DESKTOP SPECIALIST • Sophia Freeman ADMINISTRATION ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE MANAGER • Gail Edwards ACCOUNTING MANAGER • Lourdes R. Nuno ACCOUNTING ASSISTANTS Viktoriya Milshteyn, Suzie Chavez SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER • Denise Maiman ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT • Dario Dicochea ADVERTISING ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER/ADVERTISING DIRECTOR Lisa Fisco • lfisco@creativeage.com ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES Diane Jones • djones@creativeage.com Nazli Santana • nsantana@creativeage.com Bayer HealthCare/Finacea.........................................3-4 866.463.3634 myfinacea.com Clarisonic ............................................ Inside Back Cover 877.825.9633 clarisonic.com/professional EltaMD/Swiss-American Products, Inc. ........................ 7 800.633.8872 eltamd.net Eraclea ........................................................................ 19 817.546.5341 eracleaskincare.com Fallene, Ltd.................................................................. 15 800.332.4436 solarprotectionformula.com Isolaz/Solta Medical.................................................... 17 877.782.2286 isolaz.com Nouveau Contour......................................................... 21 877.628.7201 nouveaucontour.com PhytoCeuticals ....................................Inside Front Cover 877.474.9862 phyto-ceutical.com Pro+Therapy MD/Valeant Pharmaceuticals................. 9 800.321.4576 protherapymd.com Rhonda Allison............................................................. 11 866.313.7546 rhondaallison.com Young Pharmaceuticals .................................Back Cover 800.874.9686 youngpharm.com ZO Skin Health ............................................................. 13 949.988.7524 zoskinhealth.com Questions about your subscription? Contact MedEsthetics, Attn: Subscriptions, PO Box 1072, Skokie, IL 60077-9712; 800.624.4196; medesthetics@halldata.com. Publication Offices: MedEsthetics, 7628 Densmore Ave, Van Nuys, CA 91406-2042. For other questions call 818.782.7328 or fax 818.782.7450. The views and opinions printed herein are not to be taken as of⇒cial expressions of the publishers, unless so stated. The publishers do not warrant, either expressly or by implication, the factual accuracy of the articles herein, nor do they so warrant any views or opinions offered by the authors of said articles. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or by any means, including photocopying, or utilized by any information storage and retrieval system without written permission from MedEsthetics. Copyright 2012 by Creative Age. All rights reserved. Working with Estheticians Continued from page 18 Many non-medical skincare professionals have been treating acne for years, and many more are obtaining specialized training for it. 3. It creates an additional revenue stream generated by the sale of homecare products. Many non-medical skincare professionals have been treating acne successfully for years, and many more are obtaining specialized training for it. It is my hope that estheticians versed in acne care and dermatologists can team up to improve the standard for treating acne to help as many patients as possible. z Laura Cooksey is a licensed esthetician and the founder of Face Reality Acne Clinic in San Leandro, CA. Contact her at: facerealityacneclinic.com. 2. Fulton, J.E. (2001). Acne RX. James E. Fulton. 3. accessdata.fda.gov/drugsatfda/docs/label/2001/50782lbl.pdf 4. Nguyen, S.H., Dang, T.P., & Maibach, H.I. (2007). Comedogenicity in rabbit: Some cosmetic ingredients/vehicles. Cutaneous and Ocular Toxicology, 26(4), 287- 292. 5. Yentzer B.A., Gosnell, A.L., Clark, A.R., Pearce, D.J., Balkrishnan, R., Camacho, F.T., Young, T.A., Fountain, J.M., Fleischer, A.B. Jr., Colón, L.E., Johnson, L.A., Preston, & N., Feldman, S.R. (2011). A randomized controlled pilot study of strategies to increase adherence in teenagers with acne vulgaris. Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, 64(4), 793-795. 6. Lott, R., Taylor, S.L., O'Neill, J.L., Krowchuk, D.P., & Feldman, 1. Elston, D.M. (2009). Topical antibiotics in dermatology: Emerging S.R. (2010). Medication adherence among acne patients: A review. patterns of resistance. Dermatologic Clinics, 27(1), 25-31. Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology, 9(2), 160-166. 24 July/August 2012 | ACNE & ROSACEA

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Medesthetics Special - AR Supplement